Archives

All posts for the day November 3rd, 2011

Cat-litter, how to train your cat to use the toilet step 1

Published November 3, 2011 by simaklein

Hi, yesterday I’ve found this YouTube video, where a woman explained how she trained her cat to use the toilet instead of the litter box.
What you need is a bowl, that will fit into your toilets’ bowl without moving, make sure the bowl is able to carry the weight of your cat.

For step one simply put the bowl into your toilet and fill with litter. Remove all other litterboxes in your apartment after a few days but show the cat her new litter box!

I’ve been showing the litter bowl to my cats yesterday they didn’t really care. But I got Ramses to dig in it. We’ll see if they use it.

Sima

20111103-091112.jpg

The ikea bowl with litter in it. (I will throw it out after this experiment)

20111103-091453.jpg
Litter in the hole! XD